I just figured out that I can't graduate till the summer quarter. Which isn't THAT big of a deal, it just knocks me out for any summer internships I could have potentially gotten. Granted this is taking into account things that are still up in the air and could be a no go, such as directing for the Betty's and getting into Country Wife.
I want both of those things terribly. I also really would like to Pedagog for one of the basic acting classes.
Pedagoging(sp?) and Directing aren't 'required' but doing both of those would make me feel complete. It would put a cap on my education here at CWU. Being in a show on the other hand, is something I NEED. I've never done a restoration or any sort of heightened styles piece, I feel like that is something I should be doing.
So, curse these two gen-ed's. But not really, its my own fault for not really paying better attention to what I was going to need to graduate. Also for "changing" my major halfway through.
Classes are... What they are. I'm enjoying them, because I love theatre and I love school, but at times I would rather jump in a pit of snakes*, then read.
Anyway. Ramble Ramble Ramble. Start the staged readings this week. Thrilled to be doing that.
*But not bees. Fuck bees. Anything's better then that.
No comments:
Post a Comment